Reno Vacation House Reviews:

4.9 STARS (out of 5) from 51 traveler reviews

  • Trisha W.

    Great rental home

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay in this rental home. The home was perfect for needs while in Reno visiting family and friends. We enjoyed Christmas, my sons 21 birthday celebration, hosted multiple small parties and also hosted our daughters baby shower. The space was perfect. It had all the kitchen items we needed for our entertaining, including a grill which we used on several occasions. We enjoyed the location. It was easy highway access and many stores nearby for shopping etc. The views were beautiful, backing right up to Pevine. We hiked to the "N" several times. I would recommend this home as rental if visiting Reno.

    • Stayed: December 2016

    • Submitted: January 4, 2017

    • Source: VRBO

  • PAULA L.

    Lovely Home, Happy Family Times!

    We enjoyed another Reno Thanksgiving holiday in this very comfortable and nicely-maintained home again this year. Noticed the bathrooms had both been upgraded with even newer plumbing fixtures. The entire home is a dream vacation getaway, and we plan to make it a family tradition to stay there each year we travel to Nevada for family reunion time. Another plus: the owner is so easy to reach during our stays, very responsive to our needs. Really appreciate her attentiveness to detail!

    • Stayed: November 2016

    • Submitted: December 6, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Anonymous

    Comfortable and well equiped

    We have stayed here several times in the past and have had a great experience each time. The property is conveniently located close to the university where our son attends and also to the downtown area. We like to come to Reno for our son's birthday and this is a great place to just relax and visit. The house is equipped with just about everything you might need in the kitchen as well as great tv viewing options and games. The house is well layed out and very comfortable. There is also a nice area to hike/walk in the canyon behind the house that is accessible from the neighborhood. What really puts this property at the top of our list is that it is pet friendly and we don't have to board our dog here at home when we go to visit our son. We have many friends and relatives with students attending UNR and I would definitely recommend this property to them as well as it being a great starting point for many of the area ski resorts and Lake Tahoe.

    • Stayed: October 2016

    • Submitted: November 15, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Neil H.

    Great location, comfortable and amazing views

    We stayed here for a long weekend during the University of Nevada's homecoming weekend with my family. Great location, just North of campus, very comfortable, very easy check-in. Our only complaint against an otherwise perfect vacation rental was the overwhelming number of scented candles and air fresheners in the place. We counted over a dozen and had to put them outside during our stay. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay and one that we can recommend for future travelers, as long as they aren't sensitize to smells.

    • Stayed: October 2016

    • Submitted: October 24, 2016

    • Source: HomeAway Family

  • selva m.

    Amazingly Fantastic Property

    My family and I simply love this property! It was exactly as advertised, located in a nice quiet neighborhood, close to the letter “N”, and very accommodating for someone that has to use a wheelchair. OH! And they accept pets, too… We were moving my niece and son over the weekend into the University residences halls and it was nice that the college was very close and I do mean very close. The home was very modern, and it accommodate all six of my family members. It literally has all the things you'd use at home, even a BBQ grill. I enjoyed having my coffee every morning outside on their wraparound deck; the view of the mountains was a big plus and it was so nice and quiet and away from all the noise, but close enough if you wanted to go downtown Reno. I forgot to mention the sofa… oh boy, we all fought over the sofa… very comfy!! The neighborhood felt very secure. As a matter-a-fact, one of the neighbors offered their newspaper to us. The property owner, Faith, was very accommodating and she was always available to answer any questions or concerns that I had. We would highly recommend the property and will definitely look at staying here again.

    • Stayed: August 2016

    • Submitted: October 18, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

  • Lindsay W.

    Amazing Property

    This house was awesome it had everything we needed and more. It was so close to downtown the Livestock event center and shopping. No matter what we needed we were anywhere from 3-15 minutes away. I would highly recommend this property. The area in which it is located is very quiet and it backs up to some awesome trails if you like to hike. Views were great as well. Owner was always available if we needed her for anything. We gave this house a 10 and we stay at a lot of VRBO's.

    • Stayed: September 2016

    • Submitted: October 5, 2016

    • Source: HomeAway Family

  • scott r.

    Perfect location, amazing comfort!

    We were 4 guys staying in Reno for the Rib cook off. Didn't want to bundle up four guys in a hotel room.... pass on that! So we went with what we thought was a place that was a little outta the way but still in the area, turned out to be PERFECT location. Quick drive to both Reno casinos, and very easy access to Sparks and the Rib festival. House is well stocked with necessities, and extremely cozy! BTW, the couch is cool and if it fit in my truck I would have taken it and left you the money! We all enjoyed our stay and have decided to make this an annual thing at this home, so please keep renting it out for us on Labor Day weekend. Thanks again Faith. Scott

    • Stayed: September 2016

    • Submitted: September 8, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Bill W.

    Awesome home

    Stayed at the home during hot August nights. Close 10 min drive to downtown Reno. House was comfy and inviting. Nice leather couch and chairs in living area with huge flat panel tv. Newer appliances in kitchen. Would stay there again

    • Stayed: August 2016

    • Submitted: August 9, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Joyce W.

    Very nice

    Nice home, clean, comfy and relaxing.

    • Stayed: June 2016

    • Submitted: July 3, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Julie F.

    Wonderful home with great views

    We really found this home very comfortable. It had great beds and a wonderful view.

    • Stayed: June 2016

    • Submitted: June 8, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Philip B.

    Very nice and affordable

    The house very nice we enjoyed it very much . We walked the trails and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately it was very cold and windy. I would stay again if ever in Reno. I will definitely be renting properties on most of my vacations it is definitely the best way to go.

    • Stayed: May 2016

    • Submitted: June 4, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

  • William F C.

    Good Place to Stay in Reno

    This home is clean and well stocked with items. The TV system is excellent with a lot of channel choices, especially movies. We were very close to downtown Reno. An excellent value if staying in Reno.

    • Stayed: May 2016

    • Submitted: May 24, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • HankMichigan

    Great Place to Stay

    Went to Reno for the USBC Nationals and stayed with our niece and nephew. Its as if you were at home. The house is so well equipped and stocked with everything you'd need. We've stayed at several VRBO properties, but this is by far the best. Maybe the carpet could have been shampooed, but otherwise the house was very clean and decorated nicely. I would have no problem staying here again.

    • Stayed: April 2016

    • Submitted: May 5, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Michelle A.

    Great home, convenient location, amazing rate!

    This is very comfortable, clean, well organized and conveniently located home. Contact with the manager/owner of the home was easy and dependable. Very quiet neighborhood! I can't wait to book our next stay!

    • Stayed: April 2016

    • Submitted: April 21, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Eric L.

    Would love to stay here again!

    Beautiful house in a fantastic location. Easy to find and just up the hill from all that you need. A quiet street with driveway parking. Nice views of the hills behind the house. Blazing wi-fi. Extremely comfortable living inside. Faith was prompt in replies and made everything seamless. I hope to stay here again!

    • Stayed: March 2016

    • Submitted: March 29, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • mary m.

    Perfect place

    Great people. Beautiful home, very comfortable and clean.

    • Stayed: March 2016

    • Submitted: March 14, 2016

    • Source: HomeAway Family

  • Marya G.

    A Great Rental!

    I and two friends rented this house for a long weekend. I could tell by the photos it was a gem, and I was right. This is a super comfortable, stylish house in a neighborhood with great views of the mountains and nearby park land. We loved our comfortable beds, the well-equipped kitchen and big-screen TV for watching the Oscars. The house was spotlessly clean upon arrival, and the decor is sleek, modern, but still homey and comfortable. Love it love it! Next time I'm in town, I will definitely rent this home again.

    • Stayed: February 2016

    • Submitted: March 3, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Lyne & Steve MacMahonNoblesville, IN

    Truly home away from home

    This was our granddaughter's first Christmas and our family was able to be together during the day and then have a quiet and relaxing place to back to at night. This home is so cozy, comfy and the view out the back is stunning. It was a white Christmas! There's really nothing you need to bring with you when you stay at this house. We hope to enjoy the house again and would suggest it to anyone looking for a home away from home. One of the best we have rented.

    • Stayed: December 2015

    • Submitted: January 12, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Elizabeth H.

    Very Comfortable Home

    My family and I enjoyed our stay in the house at the foothills in Reno. The home was comfortable and clean. It was close to the downtown area of town. Having a TV in every bedroom was a plus. This home was generously supplied with everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this property to anyone looking for a place in Reno, NV.

    • Stayed: December 2015

    • Submitted: January 6, 2016

    • Source: VRBO

  • Elizabeth E.

    Graduation Weekend

    I recently stayed at this very modern, comfortable,and clean, home, along with my husband, daughter, father, and brother and sister-in-law. The location was very convenient as we were in Reno for my younger daughters Graduation from UNR, which was minutes away! The home was very comfortable, and had all we needed for our stay. My daughter slept on the couch, and reported that "she slept very well"! The one time we called the owner, they were very helpful. If were were to return to the Reno area, I would stay here again, and would recommend the home to family and friends!

    • Stayed: December 2015

    • Submitted: December 19, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

  • Emmanuel O.

    One of a kind!!!

    This house is a must to stay at if you are traveling to Reno it gives you the feeling being far away from the city but it's actually down the street. The house has everything you need I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place. I hope and plan on staying here again! Thank you faith

    • Stayed: December 2015

    • Submitted: December 16, 2015

    • Source: HomeAway Family

  • PAULA L.

    Gorgeous home and surroundings!

    We loved this year's stay in Reno for Thanksgiving, where our huge extended family of 50+ has gathered annually since 1990. Our Reno and Carson City relatives who took turns hosting the weekend were easily reached, with the freeway and city very nearby. We had plenty of space in the home to enjoy playing with our young grandchildren, and there was enough snow outside to provide that holiday mood, too. The kitchen is a dream, all newly-updated appliances and furnishings, and we loved the deck overlooking canyon and hills in back. The lovely owner was easily accessible and very fair and accomodating of all our needs. First time for us in a VRBO home and will definitely return to this memorable place, surrounded by natural outdoor beauty as well as wonderful indoor amenities!

    • Stayed: November 2015

    • Submitted: December 2, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

  • Carly N.

    Perfect for the price!

    Faith was very responsive and helpful with everything I asked of her. Her home is lovely and decorated very nicely. It is hip and modern. The home is very clean. I am a foodie so I cook every meal. She had all the utensils and pans I needed. I loved the tea kettle that has the tea infuser right inside of it. There were plenty of extra paper towels, toilet paper, and towels on hand. The home is at the end of a cul-de-sac so it is very quite and very private. The deck is fence in so you don't have to worry about your pet escaping. The kitchen and the master bedroom have doors to the deck so there is plenty or room for dogs to look outside or come in and out of the house. The deck overlooks a nice hillside and walking trail. The couch is perfect for pets because it is leather and doesn't attract hair. The bed/beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets. I would stay here and again and recommend to others. The home is north or downtown Reno but is very easy and quick access to both the I-80 and 395 freeways. I have looked at a lot of VRBOs and Air BnBs in the Reno area and this is the best deal you will ever get.

    • Stayed: November 2015

    • Submitted: November 20, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Venice Gee

    Love this place!

    We travel to Reno several times a year, and this has been our go-to place to stay for at least the last year and a half. In addition, we've stayed at a number of vacation rentals both in the US and abroad. This is by far the best. We have never found the house anything less than immaculate with a generous supply of extra linens and supplies in the closet, as well as one of the best stocked kitchens we've seen. This truly feels like a home away from home, and our 2 dogs agree. They LOVE the deck!

    • Stayed: October 2015

    • Submitted: November 4, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway

  • overworked grandparentsOrtonville, Michigan

    Best stay in Reno ever

    We have stayed in Reno every year for at least 20 years. Never have we stayed somewhere that was this comfortable and welcoming. Every need is thought out. It was clean, well decorated and well stocked. In a single word FABULOUS we hope to be back again and again.

    • Stayed: August 2015

    • Submitted: September 17, 2015

    • Source: HomeAway Family

  • Steven M.

    Great Family meeting place

    Wonderfully equipped and beautifully appointed. My wife and I met our son and his family here for a 4 day gathering. We explored downtown Reno including the Discovery Museum; did a fully day in Virginia City; and Lake Tahoe at the Nevada Lake Tahoe State Park for a great time in the sand at Sandy Cove. All were easily accessible from the home. While at the house we enjoyed a normal neighborhood atmosphere.

    • Stayed: July 2015

    • Submitted: July 24, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Romantic getaway

  • Bret J.Hyde Park

    Nice stay in Reno

    Excellent house to launch your adventures in Reno. Comfortable, nice area, convenient. The house is well kept.

    • Stayed: July 2015

    • Submitted: July 13, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers

  • Lori V.

    Wonderful place in Reno

    The location and view were awesome. The home is decorated perfectly. We came for a birthday celebration and we could not have chosen a better place. The owner is super easy to work with. The home is very clean, organized and has many hidden treasures. Definitely would rent it again!

    • Stayed: July 2015

    • Submitted: July 10, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Donna M.

    Close to UNR, great house

    We stayed here so we could participate in an event at UNR. The house was convenient to the campus as well as the rest of Reno, and not a bad drive from Tahoe, Virginia City, and Pyramid lake. It is a very accessible property as well.

    • Stayed: June 2015

    • Submitted: July 9, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Telly T.Chico, CA

    Great Stay

    What a great house! This worked perfectly for our weekend getaway. Close enough to casinos but far enough to be out of the noise. Everything was just as stated. Owner stayed in contact and was quick to respond to any questions I had. This home is great and I look forward to renting again while in Reno.

    • Stayed: April 2015

    • Submitted: April 8, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Romantic getaway

  • KristaModesto, CA

    Weekend Get Away

    We met up with friends for the weekend and stayed at this home. It is in a great location and close to everything. Downtown is only a few minutes away. The bedrooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the home and it was equipped with everything we needed for the weekend.

    • Stayed: January 2015

    • Submitted: January 29, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

  • GregMaryland, USA

    Great place

    We rented this wonderful home to pull our family together for Christmas. The house is very comfortable, nicely appointed, well maintained and was centrally located to many activities. The owners were very easy to work with and I'd rent again next time I need to go to Reno!

    • Stayed: December 2014

    • Submitted: January 13, 2015

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Pet owners, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers

  • susan t.Lafayette

    Reno celebration for family

    Our family rented this lovely house for son's graduation from UNR. It was perfect for our family of 6. Beautiful and very organized.

    • Stayed: December 2014

    • Submitted: December 10, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

  • Texas LadyBurleson, Texas, USA

    Away from the lights of downtown

    We loved this lovely home in the foothills. It is close enough to downtown, but just the perfect distance away to be restful and relaxing. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. There is a deck on the west side of the house, overlooking the foothills. We were lucky enough to observe a pair of red-tailed hawks soaring over the canyon. We would recommend this property to anyone wanting a nice home to rent, away from the noise and traffic of the city. If we find ourselves in the Reno area again, we will definitely book this location.

    • Stayed: October 2014

    • Submitted: October 30, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

  • Venice Gee

    Second visit as good as the first

    This was our second time staying in the house and it was just as lovely and wonderful as the first. We appreciate the comfort and generosity of this house immensely -- it truly feels as if we're staying at a friend's home for the weekend.

    • Stayed: August 2014

    • Submitted: August 20, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Leslie R.

    Great house!

    We had 6 people stay in the house while we were at Hot August Nights 2014. The house was clean and well stocked. I thought the guest bedroom I stayed in was very comfortable and I loved that there was a desk in it since I ended up having to work every day I was there. The wifi worked great and I never had any issues. The BIG screen TV in the living room was a big hit as well as having tvs in each of the guest rooms. The kitchen is well equipped and I loved havng all the spices and other food available left by past guests and I also contributed as I left as well. If I have to say anything negative would be the shower controls in the master bedroom and the landscaping of the front yard. It is one of those multi-nozzle plus rain shower (which I thought about purchasing for my home shower many times). It was a little difficult to operate at first (and everytime for my 80-year old parents) but once you got the hang of it, it was okay. The smaller nozzles hurt as it felt like you were being stung (so I won't buy it for at home). The front yard lawn is dead and not sure if that is because they aren't watering because of the drought or not. But that is it for negatives. I liked being able to get away from the hustle and bustle of being in Reno and the activities to escape to the house. The fact that I could bring my dog was the best! thank you!

    • Stayed: July 2014

    • Submitted: August 6, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Colleen M.

    Great Weekend Away with Friends

    My high expectations were surpassed by the comfort and well-appointed interior of this house. 7 of us stayed here for 4th of July weekend, and everything we needed was available to us! An accessible location, a well-stocked kitchen, and wonderful decor were all part of the package. I'd recommend this house to anyone looking for a fun and easy getaway for family or friends. The only downside I'd point out is there was no deck furniture so we could only enjoy the huge deck overlooking the beautiful canyon below while standing. I wish we could've sat out in the sun or the twilight and had a beer or glass of wine together!

    • Stayed: July 2014

    • Submitted: July 8, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Pet owners, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Cindy K.

    Great home

    This is a great rental house. It was very clean and had everything we needed and much more. We would definitely rent this place again!

    • Stayed: May 2014

    • Submitted: May 30, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

  • Venice Gee

    Exceptional vacation rental

    I hesitate to say how wonderful this place is because we travel to Reno several times a year and want to be able to stay here as often as possible. The house is gorgeous, generously supplied, and fantastically located in a quiet neighborhood with a stunning view right outside the back door. We often travel with our dogs and appreciate that this rental is not just dog-friendly, but dog-enthusiastic (there were treats in the cupboard when we arrived). We've stayed at several vacation rentals in the past couple of years both in the US and Europe and this was, by far, our favorite. My family and our dogs enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to return many times in the future.

    • Stayed: March 2014

    • Submitted: March 12, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Jeanine W.

    Great house in Reno

    This house worked great for our family. The floorplan is open and easily accommodated us. It was conveniently located and access to the freeway to go skiing as well as downtown was good. Everything was in good working order and it was clean.

    • Stayed: January 2014

    • Submitted: January 22, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

  • Kevin B.Lafayette

    Great Reno Weekend

    Excellent location, beautiful views, nicely furnished and comfortable. We will stay here again.

    • Stayed: December 2013

    • Submitted: January 1, 2014

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+

  • jacquey a.Calgary,AB, Canada

    Great home

    Spent three nights here late Sept. very easy to find with quick access in & out of town. Very tastefully decorated home that is truly pet friendly!! Great shower in master suite. great hiking minutes from house; short drive to River Walk in town. Nice pub minutes from house; good food, beer choices. Across from university Stadium. Highly encourage staying at this home. Jacquey, Duanne, Topo & Henry( dogs). Calgary,AB Canada

    • Stayed: September 2013

    • Submitted: September 29, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • jacquey a.Calgary,AB, Canada

    Great home

    Spent 3 nights in late Sept. Very pet friendly home. Very nicely decorated & clean. Lots of room for many people! King size master with ensuite with a huge shower with very nice very large shower head, etc.there are tv's in all bedrooms which is a nice added feature! Very easy access to home & back onto freeways. Great hiking in area very close by. Would highly recommend.

    • Stayed: September 2013

    • Submitted: September 26, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • RuthAnne A.

    Terrific Family Vacation!

    Each year we gather in Reno for our family reunion. Family comes from California, Oregon, Idaho, Utah, and Nevada. Typically we stay in hotel rooms and gather at the home's of local family. This time we chose to try renting a vacation home. We were thrilled with our choice! This home was perfect for us. We spent far less time in the car and making arrangements to meet up here or there, and much more time visiting and enjoying each other's company. The home was beautiful and very comfortable with plenty of space for everyone. Can't wait to stay here again!

    • Stayed: August 2013

    • Submitted: September 12, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • Greg H.

    Enjoyed Our Stay

    We just got home from our stay in Reno and wanted to say how much we enjoyed your home. It was so well stocked with everything we needed. We were in town for Hot August Nights so we were on the go most of the time but in the evenings it was nice to get away from the casinos and relax. Faith was quick to respond when we had any questions and I would not hesitate to rent this home if we are in Reno again.

    • Stayed: August 2013

    • Submitted: August 13, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • groninUnited States

    Charming home in Reno

    Enjoyed staying at this lovely home very much. In town to visit family and found this a great, quiet location not far from the freeway. Pictures are very accurate, the house is well furnished and the kitchen is well equipped.

    • Stayed: July 2013

    • Submitted: July 28, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Age 55+

  • Traveling MamaCanby, Oregon

    Pleasantly Surprised

    This home completely met our needs for our stay in Reno. Extremely clean, new appliances, BBQ Very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again. Owner very professional and responsive to questions. Great Location.

    • Stayed: July 2013

    • Submitted: July 23, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • DorothyShiloh, IL

    Beautiful Home

    What a great home. Very comfortable and easily accessible to the activities in Reno. All necessities were available in the home and had no issues. Reasonably priced. Would stay here again!

    • Stayed: May 2013

    • Submitted: May 18, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+

  • Sapphyres.questUnited States

    Nice house, Quiet and Easy Access

    We had a great time in Reno. They house was easy to access, has lots of great features, and the owners were a pleasure to work with. The location was perfect for us who did not want to be to close to the downtown area but needed easy access to the freeways and in roads to town. Lots of great places to eat in a few miles radius too. The beds were amazing, the couch was wonderful too. Lots of seating and comfortable for the six of us who vacationed there.

    • Stayed: March 2013

    • Submitted: March 24, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with teenagers

  • Tim C.

    Great home, great views, great value

    This home is tucked away in a quite neighborhood against a mountain valley trail on the north side of Reno. The home's interior is well designed and comfortable with three bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room, kitchen and dining. The interior design is well done and it provides the feeling of a chic hideaway. Access to and from I-80, 395 and the University of Nevada are second to none. For the money, this property can't be beat. I plan to rent this home again in the very near future.

    • Stayed: January 2013

    • Submitted: January 23, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review, Tim! We're glad you enjoyed our place and would love to have you back anytime. Take care! Faith & JP

  • JohnKeaau, Hawaii

    Exceptional home

    We stayed in this house for a week and it was excellent. The house is very well furnished, comfortable beds, flat screens in every bedroom and a huge one in the living room, very high end appliances.... all the comforts of home (actually a little better than my home). It is well located away from town, but still only about 10 minutes from the strip ($12 cab ride for those that drink). Faith was excellent to deal with, very professional and polite, and answered all correspondence very quickly. We have stayed in many VRBO homes through the years and this was one of the best. I highly recommend it and intend on staying here on our next Reno trip, if possible.

    • Stayed: January 2013

    • Submitted: January 19, 2013

    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thanks so much, John! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime. :) Thanks also for the great feedback. We're still working out some kinks and your suggestions were most helpful. Faith & JP

© 2015 by UPTOWN PROPERTIES. Proudly created with Wix.com